Baby Weight and a Winner!

I have been putting off writing this post because I knew if I did, I’d have to follow through, but  I’m putting on my big girl panties now.  I’m doin’ this!  As you are all aware, I just recently had a baby.  And by “recently,” I mean 12 weeks ago.  12 weeks is a sufficient amount of time to lose the recommended 25-30 pounds of weight gained during pregnancy.  Problem is, I didn’t gain 25-30 pounds.  I gained 60 pounds.  Granted, a significant portion of that was water.  I lost 25 pounds in a week and a half.  But now…I’m stuck with the remaining 30, and if I want to get to my ideal weight, I should really lose about 40.

To give you an idea of how much work I have ahead of me, here’s one of me at my ideal weight taken about 4 years ago.

Ideal Weight

I remember looking at that picture, and thinking I was chubby then.  lolwut  Dummy.

Here’s one of me about 70 pounds heavier at my baby shower.

big fat baby shower

Hawt.

And currently…I’m not going to do the whole here’s-my-fat-butt-and-belly-in-a-bikini “before” picture with my current weight plastered on it.  At least not until I have a pretty good “after” to go with it.  Heck, I’m not even going to show you a full-length picture of myself fully clothed, and adequately covered until then.  But here’s this giant picture of my face so you can compare and see how much more of it there is now compared to the first photo.

well here's my face guise

So…yeah.

I’ll try to update once a month or so with *cringe* progress pics and stats.  In the meantime, I’ll be working hard and sharing my favorite healthy recipes and workouts with you guys.

And without further ado, our winner from the cloth diaper giveaway is Nicole LeQuire!  Your package of cloth diapering goodies should be on your doorstep by the 31st, you lucky lady, you!

4 thoughts on “Baby Weight and a Winner!

  1. Pingback: Seeing Green (Smoothies, That Is). | lifeatyellowhouse

Leave a Reply

